I wrote him a letter…

I wrote him a letter, the original plan was to post it here and be an “Open Letter” kind of post. All my words we’re all generalized, I used “her” “you” “them”, I don’t mentioned any names. My intentions is to pour my heart out but with no intentions of him reading it. When I was drafting the letter, I felt in my heart that it would be unfair for him to not read the letter. So I prayed, I asked God if I should just send it to him and close all unresolved issues of the past.

And yes, I decided to send him the letter thru email. I changed some parts of my letter and addressedΒ it to him, more personal, more sincere.

It was one of the best decisions I made, I think. Letting other people know that you forgive them and they should forgive themselves too. To let him know that I am okay and that he should not worry.

Yes, I received a reply. It was overwhelming and liberating at the same time. πŸ™‚

Sometimes, when we face trouble, stress and worry, we just need to counter attack it with goodness. It’ll definitely make things lighter and you’ll be a lot happier.

There are people that we learn to love from a far, people that doesn’t really have to be a permanent part of our life, people that we’re just with us for a season and people whom we learn a lesson.

Truely, it’s a start of moving on…

1cd8bab1947c067c90eb1e57559ac42e

10 thoughts on “I wrote him a letter…

Any Feedbacks?

