21 Early Days Challenge…

Don’t you see that you can’t live however you please, squandering what God paid such a high price for? The physical part of you is not some piece of property belonging to the spiritual part of you. God owns the whole works. So let people see God in and through your body.

1 Corinthians 6:19-20 (MSG)          

Wow that bible verse is something! Well hello guys! Since starting today is officially a holiday I got to blog a little bit more than usual. Taking a leave from work is not that easy for me, there’s a lot of things to consider first. Sometimes I even work during holidays. Im glad that today is not one of those days. YEY! So last night after pigging out with my cousins and my uncle, I decided that I should hit the tracks again.

WP_20150401_21_08_51_Pro

Although Im not a regular runner, I tried to keep a certain level of weight. I’ve been procrastinating for a good four months actually, since Christmas. I really feel heavy now. Although I’m not fat fat, I feel that eating junk food is starting to take its toll on me and my body. So last night I was determined to run the next morning. BUT! But I was so lazy to get up this morning. huhu. I actually woke up at 6:00 AM but I excused myself to run because its the first day of my leave. (not good, not good) Because of that I tend to slack and be lazy today ending up watching a movie and youtube videos this morning.

Will having our lunch we talked about how people forget to take care of their body as it is the temple of Christ. And I am guilty! I have gained weight and had breakouts, well, its mainly because of work, the stress and all that. I’ve made my fair share of excuses and blame situations. But I tried to exercise, I even convinced myself last year that buying a good/expense pair of running shoes would make me think that its sayang and eventually use it often to run. But most of the time I also convinced myself that Im too tired to have an afternoon run and that our house is far from the oval tracks. Really our worst enemy is ourselves. I also bought some resistance bands and a workout bar, but yeah its stock there somewhere in my room.

1Co6

And the 1 Corinthians 6:19-20 verse really woke me up. I can’t afford to procrastinate anymore. I got to do something. Maybe gaining weight and being unhealthy can affect my way of serving in the church ministry. I don’t want that to happen.

So, I am demanding myself to do this challenge that I first read here. I can definitely wake up early like 5:30 but not as early as 4:00 or 4:30! I believe that waking up early jump starts the day, also gives us a lot more time to do our errands before we go to work, especially those who have an 8-hour day job like me. So here are some of my goals:

  • Make it a habit to wake up early
  • Devotion Time
  • Do small house chores
  • Check emails and respond to them (Some of them we’re usually sent during midnight to dawn, some requires immediate attention :D)
  • Not to cram in preparing for work (specially looking for clothes to wear)

I believe that starting the day right would eventually end the day right. I might able to squish in some jogging sesh in the afternoon or jump rope. I don’t know. But if this would be a success, it would really make me happy.

I encourage you guys also to make the change, change in ourselves that would eventually make change in our environment. Let us take care of our bodies and be a good vessel that God can use to share His love to the world. This is just in time for summer, I know lots of you guys have summer activities too! We have youth camp, kids camp and many more! So lets be healthy and fit and get up early and be ready to serve God and other people as well!

I’ll be giving updates on how this challenge goes for me. I will be starting tomorrow April, 3 and this will be exciting. Wish me luck!

XO,

cropped-temp-1.png

One thought on “21 Early Days Challenge…

Any Feedbacks?

